Federal Government Jobs

Helping job hunters find, apply for, and land government jobs

Federal Executive Boards

Contacts, Websites, & Locations

Federal Executive Boards (FEBs) Contact Information



Federal Executive Boards (FEBs) were established to improve coordination among federal activities and programs outside of Washington. Approximately 84 percent of all federal employees work outside the national capital area. There are 28 FEBs located in cities that are major centers of federal activity.

The boards are located in the following metropolitan areas: Albuquerque, Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Buffalo, Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dallas-Fort Worth, Denver, Detroit, Honolulu, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Minneapolis St. Paul, Newark, New Orleans, New York, Oklahoma City, Oregon, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, St. Louis, San Antonio, San Francisco, Santa Fe, Seattle, and South Florida. The Boards are composed of the federal field office agency heads and military commanders within these cities.


Federal Executive Boards & Sites


In cities where FEBs do not exist, another organization of local principal federal agency officials often exists. These organizations are generally entitled Federal Executive Associations or Councils, and have purposes and objectives similar to FEBs. They do not, however, function within the same formal set of parameters (e.g., officially established by presidential memorandum, policy direction and guidance from the Office of Personnel Management, etc.) as do the FEBs.

Most of the FEBs have Internet Web sites. Use the following list for networking purposes and to call or e-mail local offices for information or to establish networking contacts in your area of interest.

Here is a list of Federal Executive Board Locations and Geographic Coverage by county:

* Indicates a recent change

  • Atlanta, GA
    • Robin Bailey, Chairperson
      Ronald Stephens, Executive Director

      Richard B. Russell Federal Building
      75 Spring Street, SW, Room 1142
      Atlanta, GA 30303

      Phone: (404) 331-4400
      FAX: (404) 331-4270

      Email: [email protected]

  • Baltimore, MD
    • Doug Hemphill, Chairperson
      Cynthia Cavalieri, Executive Director

      Fallon Federal Building
      31 Hopkins Plaza, Room 820A
      Baltimore, MD 21201

      Phone: (410) 962-4047
      FAX: (410) 962-6198

      Email: [email protected]


  • Boston, MA
    • Mark Vrooman, Chairperson
      Kim Ainsworth, Executive Director

      Thomas P. O’Neill, Jr. Federal Building
      10 Causeway Street, Suite 350
      Boston, MA 02222

      Phone: (617) 565-6769
      FAX: (617) 565-8980

      Email: [email protected]


  • Buffalo, NY
  • Chicago, IL
  • Cincinnati, OH
  • Cleveland, OH
    • Robert Edwards, Chairperson
      Frankie Denmeade, Executive Director

      A. J. Celebrezze Federal Building
      1240 E. Ninth Street, Room 355
      Cleveland, OH 44199

      Phone: (216) 433-6633
      FAX: (216) 433-9463

      Website: https://www.cleveland.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Colorado
  • Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX
    • James McDonald, Chairperson
      Kelly Anderson, Executive Director

      525 S. Griffin Street
      Suite 870
      Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX 75202

      Phone: (214) 767-5370
      FAX: (214) 767-5380

      Website: http://dfw.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Detroit, MI
    • Michael Polsinelli, Chairperson
      Michelle Rhodes, Executive Director

      477 Michigan Avenue
      Suite 1703
      Detroit, MI 48226

      Phone: (313) 226-3534
      FAX: (313) 226-2155

      Website: http://www.detroit.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Honolulu, HI
    • Stacey Franklin, Chairperson
      Christopher Conklin, Executive Director

      300 Ala Moana Boulevard, Suite 4-123
      Box 50268
      Honolulu-Pacific, HI 96850

      Phone: (808) 541-2638
      FAX: (808) 541-3429

      Website: http://honolulu-pacific.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Houston, TX
  • Kansas City, MO
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Minnesota
  • Newark, NJ
  • New Mexico
  • New Orleans, LA
    • Thomas Michael Womack, Chairperson
      Theresa Trentacoste, Executive Director

      P.O. Box 53206
      New Orleans, LA 70153

      Phone: (504) 426-0106
      FAX: (303) 205-3005

      Email: [email protected]

  • New York City, NY
  • Oklahoma
    • Michelle Coppedge, Chairperson
      LeAnn Jenkins, Executive Director

      215 Dean A. McGee Avenue
      Suite 349
      Oklahoma City, OK 73102

      Phone: (405) 231-4167
      FAX: (405) 231-4165

      Website: http://www.oklahoma.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Oregon
    • Jennifer Baker, Chairperson
      Chad Bash, Acting, Executive Director

      620 SW Main Street
      Suite 330
      Portland, OR 97205

      Phone: (503) 326-3030
      FAX: (503) 326-2070

      Email: [email protected]


  • Philadelphia, PA
    • Gary Renfrow, Chairperson
      Lisa Makosewski, Executive Director

      William J. Green, Jr., Federal Building
      600 Arch Street, Suite 7202
      Philadelphia, PA 19106

      Phone: (215) 861-3665
      FAX: (215) 861-3667

      Website: http://www.philadelphia.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • Pittsburgh, PA
  • St. Louis, MO
    • Javonne Robinson, Chairperson
      Chris Hooper, Executive Director

      1222 Spruce
      Room 1.205
      Saint Louis, MO 63103

      Phone: (314) 539-6312
      FAX: (314) 539-6314

      Website: http://stlouis.feb.gov
      Email: [email protected]


  • San Antonio, TX
    • Felipe Jimenez, Chairperson
      Lisa Alonzo, Executive Director

      550 C Street
      Room 257
      San Antonio, TX 78150

      Phone: (210) 565-1861
      FAX: (210) 565-1862

      Email: [email protected]


  • San Francisco, CA
    • Les Yamagata, Chairperson
      Sara Russell, Executive Director

      90 7th Street
      Suite 18-300
      San Francisco, CA 94103

      Phone: (415) 625-7723

      Email: [email protected]


  • Seattle, WA
    • Michelle Pirzadeh, Chairperson
      Paul Carlson, Executive Director

      Jackson Federal Building
      915 Second Avenue, Room 2942
      Seattle, WA 98174

      Phone: (206) 220-6171
      FAX: (206) 220-6132

      Email: [email protected]


  • South Florida
    • David Meusel, Chairperson
      Alana Ragoonan (Acting), Executive Director

      4780 SW 64th Avenue
      Suite 103
      South Florida, FL 33314

      Phone: (954) 792-1109
      FAX: (954) 792-5969

      Email: [email protected]